Home Recipes Did You Know: Olive Garden Breadsticks Are Vegan

Did You Know: Olive Garden Breadsticks Are Vegan


Olive Garden isn’t exactly known for being vegan friendly, with their popular salad dressing riddled with dairy and a menu filled with meat and cheese. However, despite what many people might think, Olive Garden’s famous breadsticks are entirely vegan. Rejoice!


Olive Garden actually has a guide on their website for what on their menu is vegetarian and vegan, and the breadsticks are explicitly labelled as vegan. The buttery garlic topping is actually made with soy, rather than animal-based butter as many expect. Thankfully, their marina sauce is also vegan, giving you something to dip the breadsticks in. Although their dressing isn’t vegan, the salad can be made vegan by switching it out for olive oil and vinegar, an remove the croutons.

Although their are numerous other vegetarian options, those are the only options on the menu if you’re vegan. You can encourage Olive Garden to add more vegan options by making a comment on their website (click here).


Share Button




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here